Hebden Bridge.

Ive been meaning to visit the quaint yorkshire town of Hebden bridge for a while now and as I had a day off work today and the sun was shining I thought i would hop

image

on the train.Poor old Hebden has had a raw deal of it recently with many small businesses effected by the floods so I wasn’t sure which shops would be open.image

image

And once I got there I discovered work is still going on to try and get some of the lovely shops up and running again.Luckilly for a good percentage of them its business as usual ūüôā I always keep a look out for vintage teacups to make into candles and I wasnt disappointed by The Antique Centre on Hope Street.

image

Theres a fabulous vintage clothes shop at Hebden Mill called Lucy and the Catterpillar.Lots of lovely stuff but nothing jumped out at me today.A sweet lady shopping there insisted I had a rather yummy piece of Bakewell tart she was giving away.What friendly folk!

image

I really wanted to visit Feathergills Emporium which looked interesting.

And apparently before the flooding had opened a 1940s tearoom above.Sadly it was not open today so i will save that for another time.Instead lets make do with this divine looking strawberry cake made from soap in the gorgeous Yorkshire Soap Company shop.http://www.theyorkshiresoapcompany.co.uk

image

Oh and I did sample a refreshing apple tea and some melt in your mouth shortbread at the Organic house cafe http://www.organic-house.co.uk
image

I didn’t buy much today but I am very happy with my pretty rosie teacup and this novelty Beach h

ut soap.:-D
image

Leave a Reply

