Feeling Blue.

Blue has got to be my favourite colour. Looking around i do have lots of pretty blue things. They make me feel calm and happy. : )

My lovely friend Sarah has recently made me this gorgeous blue and white rag rug. I’ve always loved rag rugs and remember helping my mum with a never ending multi-coloured creation as a child. Sarah and I recently took a rag rugging class. And now there is no stopping her!

Ragrugs are quite inexpensive to make. All you really need is a piece of hessian sack ( Tip – your local coffee supplier may sell you some cheaply), some old clothing or bedding cut into strips……and a dolly clothes peg. : ). Here’s a smaller one I made to put on top of my chest of drawers.

I could not resist buying a cute bunny at a recent craft fair. : )

To find more lovely soft toys check out catkin janes website http://www.catkinjane.co.uk
And the cushion is from my favourite ever shop for pretty things, Cath Kidston.
I love this sign which I found in a shop in Grange over sands.: )

And I have a pretty bird in my bedroom.

I will end this post with these lovely harebells growing in the castle grounds near where I live.

Leave a Reply

