Teacup Pincushion

I thought I would try something a little new with my Teacups after a suggestion from a friend.Here is my first attempt at making a pincushion in a Teacup!

You Will Need :

An old Teacup
A small scrap of fabric
A needle and thread
Cotton wool stuffing
Hi Tack All Purpose Glue ( I got mine from Clitheroe market)

First draw a circle on your fabric a little more than twice the size of the top of your teacup.

image

Using a needle and thread sew a simple running stitch around the edge of the circle.

image

Then pull both thread ends tight so the fabric bunches up.

image

Fill the gathered fabric with cotton wool stuffing.I bought some from a needlecraft stall on Clitheroe Market.

image

Use Craft Glue on the inside of the cup ( in the bottom and around the lower inside.) Stick the pincushion inside!

image

Voila! A Tea Cup Pin Cushion! I think I should have maybe stuffed a little more stuffing in my cushion…..but not bad for a first attempt. Stick in some pins and decorate with ribbon.:-D

6 thoughts on “Teacup Pincushion”

Leave a Reply

