Vintage Treasure Troves.

It is remarkable that it is only in the last year or so that I have discovered the very existance of Vintage Shops. They are walk in Treasure Troves of Olde Worlde delights where you might discover anything from a 1950’s Powder Blue Vanity Case( I live in hope) to a beguiling Box Brownie.Who Knows 😀

image
Pretty Vintage Brooches,Callooh! Callay!,Clitheroe.

My latest obsessions are Vintage brooches. There are an abundance in my fave Vintage shop ,part Alice In Wonderland inspired Tearoom/part Curiousity shop Callooh! Callay! in Clitheroe.You must visit for a brew and a browse..

image
Winter Wonderland Tea.

I have decided to use my newly made Teacup pincushion as a tidy for my as yet quite small collection of brooches.You can either pin them to the cushion or display them on the saucer.:)

image

Has anyone any ideas concerning what I can do with my brooches? Apart from wear them of course!

Leave a Reply

