On the tea cup trail in Skipton.

As I have a week off work ( Yay! ), I thought it would be a good opportunity to go hunting for some vintage tea cups to make into candles.I decided to take a bus to the Yorkshire town of Skipton which can be a bit of a teacup mecca.Today was no exception. 🙂
The First place I had a wander round was Skipton Antiques & Collectors Centre on Cavendish street which is an aladins cave of vintage treasures on three floors.I could probably have just confined my search to here! I fell in love with two cups and a dainty tea spoon ,then scarpered before I blew my budget in just one shop!

Skipton Antiques Centre.
Skipton Antiques Centre.

Next stop Emma’s Apothecary in the Craven Arcade. I love this enchanting emporium that brims with lotions and potions,cake stands and bath bombs and pretty vintage and shabby chic inspired loveliness. Of course I ended up purchasing goodies here too.:)
moby skip 547
Skipton has several charity shops spread around the town centre.They are always worth a nosy if your hunting for teacups. 🙂
Tia Greyhound rescue charity shop on the High street.
Tia Greyhound rescue charity shop on the High street.

A charity shop with a difference is The Birdcage also situated on the High street.This is more like a vintage store which holds sewing and rag rug making classes and other crafting courses in the back of the shop.
The Bird Cage
The Bird Cage

Today in Skipton there was an Antiques and Collectors Fair in the town hall. I think these are held quite regularly as most times I’ve visited there’s been one going on.I had to go in for a rummage!
At the Antiques fair.
At the Antiques fair.

For a spot of lunch I went to The Three Sheep Tea Rooms. Who could resist a cafe with floating tea cups in the window. :). I had a bowl of very tasty pepper,tomato and lentil soup with some crusty bread.
Three Sheep Tearooms.
Three Sheep Tearooms.

Other shops I had a nosy in were Sue’s Collectable’s and Wash House Antiques. I also treated myself to a birdy top in the sales at New Look.A pretty successful shopping trip all round!
Some of the pretty purchases I  got today.
Some of the pretty purchases I got today.I especially love the cute deer tub ( by sass & belle, from Emma’s Apothecary) and the bunny egg cup i’ve made into a candle.

My New Look bargain £5.
My New Look bargain £5.

Leave a Reply

