My Dream Trip.:)

I’ve had this dream of visiting Iceland since acquiring an Icelandic Pen Pal through the IYS scheme, ‘Greta ‘ when I was a first year at secondary school.Although we eventually lost touch when we went to college, I still remember how excited I was to recieve her cute air mail letters that usually included pretty postcards and newspaper clippings. There’s just something about the thought of exploring a country of so many contrasts.I love the idea that Iceland is a cold place with amazing hot springs,Geyser’s and Volcano’s.Next year ( It’s been a long time coming!) ,I am hoping to journey to the land of ‘Ice and Fire’ It will be a belated 40th birthday treat to myself.:).Of course I will be taking my lovely boyfriend too!
Here are some gorgeous picture’s I found online of some of what I hope to see there.

The Northern Lights would be fabulous.
The Northern Lights would be fabulous.

I'd love to meet some Icelandic ponies.
I’d love to meet some Icelandic ponies.

I hope to be based in Reykjavik.
I hope to be based in Reykjavik.

Maybe discover some Icelandic vintage shops.
Maybe discover some Icelandic vintage shops.

A magnificent Geyser.
A magnificent Geyser.

Yummy seafood.
Yummy seafood.

I'd love to see some Icelandic wildlife!
I’d love to see some Icelandic wildlife!

And of course a dip in the Blue Lagoon!
And of course a dip in the Blue Lagoon!

Where would you go on your dream trip?

This post is for the Blog Every Day In May challenge on Rosalilium.

10 thoughts on “My Dream Trip.:)”

    1. I will def be going next year.Have been saving up with a works saving scheme which matures in january.So soon as i get the pennies il be booking.cant wait! xx

  1. I had long wanted to visit Iceland, and was not disappointed when I finally went 18 months ago. It’s the most beautiful, magical country!

  2. You will not be disappointed!! it is a fantastic place, I completely fell in love with it even though it was grey and rather miserable… it was amazing! A great way to celebrate your 40th!

  3. I’d LOVE to go to Iceland! I have an old school friend on Facebook who has gone to live their with his Icelandic partner and daughter – I get to see photos sometimes – they are amazing!

Leave a Reply

