Dream Jobs.

The Topic on the Rosalilium #BEDM challenge today is ‘Your Dream Job’.

Well If I had been asked this at school I would have said either a journalist or a librarian.I loved English and my head was constantly in a book.In fact I clearly remember saying to my pals that I didn’t want to be stuck working in a supermarket all my life. Hmmm What Happened?

Actually my job does suit me really well.Its secure (as jobs go these days) and pretty stress free. I work with a decent bunch of people and I don’t need to think about it at all once my shift is over. But of course it definitely isn’t my dream job. Neither are my original dream jobs. Being a journalist would not fit my writing skills ( I have the pace of a snail, I wouldn’t meet any deadlines….) and though I love libraries I seem to have fallen out of love with reading lately….apart from reading blogs that is! So here are a few jobs I can dream about.

Work in a quirky tearooms rather like the one below. I could happily wait on in a pretty cafe, serving tea and cakes in vintage crockery all day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Callooh !  Callay ! in my hometown.
Callooh ! Callay ! in my hometown.

Work in a Vintage shop by the sea, yeah it has to be by the sea of course! I could collect even more tea cups and pretty things and take a stroll along the promenade everyday on my lunch break.

Be employed in a cath Kidston shop. I would spend all day deciding what lovely cath kidston accessories I would buy at the end of my shift.There would not be much of a wage left!

Cath Kidston store front.
Cath Kidston store front.

Work with animals. I have helped out my sister when she had a boarding kennels and cattery. It is a very lovely job but quite hard work too with all the cleaning and walking of hounds. It certainly keeps you fit and healthy!

image
Naughty dog clients Sam and Max.Sweeties!

What would be your dream job? xx

2 thoughts on “Dream Jobs.”

Leave a Reply

