Fabulous Finds from the Craft Fair.:)

At the weekend I took my teacup candle stall to the  Lets Get Crafty craft fair in Whalley.  This is the main fair I do and happily I had a great day sales and fun wise. I was able to spend some of/ well ok, most of my earnings on a few  lovely purchases at the fair. 🙂

image
View of the fair.

image
Some of my teacup candles.

image
My fave stall today , Sew To Soul
image
Polly The Vintage Caravan.

There were as usual some gorgeous stalls. And  Polly The Vintage Caravan was there serving tea, coffee and scrumptious cakes in pretty vintage crockery.

Here are a few treats and gifts I was tempted by :

image

This colourful cat cushion from Sew To Soul makes a purrfect addition to our bedroom.

image

I bought some Hot Paprika Puree from The Paprika Lady to add to chilli’s and stews. Looking forward to making some tasty Goulash.
image

These socks and beads are from the ethical and lovely One Planet stall and are a birthday gift for a friend.

In fact Kerry who does the One Planet stall took some of my candles to sell at the One Planet shop in Accrington. 🙂

Here is my favourite and biggest purchase from the fair. I really treated myself !
image

Its a beautiful duck egg blue lovingly upholstered chair.Looks wonderful in my blue and white bedroom.Very Shabby Chic. Another treat from Sew To Soul

I’ve said before that craft fairs and independant shops are ideal places for buying unique and gorgeous gifts. I also discovered a newly opened shop in my home town at the weekend called Urban Sheep where I bought a pretty blue bunny pattened summer bag as a present for a friend. I am truly tempted to indulge in one for myself!

image

Thanks for admiring my pretty purchases. Check out your local craft fairs and independant shops. Who knows what treasures you may find. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Fabulous Finds from the Craft Fair.:)”

Leave a Reply

