A September Wedding.

Yesterday I was a bridesmaid for my good friend Arwen who’m I have known since primary school. It was an amazing day and I feel so honored to have been chosen to share in her and Ian’s celebrations. I thought I would quickly show you a couple of piccies from the wedding….before I go on my holidays. ๐Ÿ™‚

wed car

Bridesmaids in Blue.
Bridesmaids in Blue.
The Happy Couple :)
The Happy Couple ๐Ÿ™‚
The wedding car.
The wedding car.

Arwens wedding 020

Nice Bag Wil.Tee hee ;)
Nice Bag Wil.Tee hee ๐Ÿ˜‰

The wedding was held in the pretty Ribble valley village of Slaidburn. It was the first nuptials in the church there for two years. The wedding breakfast and evening reception were both held in the newly built village Hall and the catering was done by the local Hark To Bounty pub. So it was a real Village celebration.

Friends for many years. :)
Friends for many years. ๐Ÿ™‚
The gorgeous wedding cake was made by the brides very talented sister Robin.
The gorgeous wedding cake was made by the brides very talented sister Robin.
Cannot quite believe the beautiful bride is both a mum and a gran too !
Cannot quite believe the beautiful bride is both a mum and a gran too !
The bride with some of her beautiful family. :)
The bride with some of her beautiful family. ๐Ÿ™‚
The back detail of our beautiful dresses.
The back detail of our beautiful dresses.

Arwen wore a stunning gown from Orchid Bridal designs in Clitheroe and Vicky and I wore beautiful azure blue dresses from Amelias in Clitheroe. We loved the colour so much. I am very tempted to get mine shortened so I can wear it in the future as a cocktail type dress. If I ever go anywhere posh enough of course !

Hope you liked the pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks to Emiline Drachenberg and Sarah Allen for the photographs.

Leave a Reply

