Crafty Vintage at Backridge Farm.

On Saturday I spent a good few hours perusing the treasures at a Crafty Vintage event at the lovely Backridge Farm near Waddington in the rural ribble valley. The farm  has its own cozy restaurant and numerous local independant shops housed in its outbuildings. An old barn brimmed full of vintage and home made delights complimented the atmosphere perfectly.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image
Llamas grazing in one of the fields at Backridge. 🙂

image

I actually got organised this wknd and started my Christmas Present Shopping. I know its early but……..what better place to start!!
I found gorgeous gifts from Little Owl by Hazel Lyon,   Nancys Craft Boutique and Realicoul who all had delightful stalls at the fair.:)

image
So I rescued these kittens ~ purrfect prezzies from Nancys Craft Boutique.

And of course I had to treat myself a little bit too. Two very chic  little handbags for £5…….. just made to dance round. Tee Hee 🙂

image

Have you made a start on your Xmas shopping yet ? X

3 thoughts on “Crafty Vintage at Backridge Farm.”

Leave a Reply

