A Room With A View.

image

Do you like my view? This is the view from the front bedroom, the view I wake up to every day. I always imagined my favorite view would be one of the sea. But I guess I am a bit of a home-bod. Some people are not very impressed with the fact that mostly all I can see is a big red brick chimney!

image

I quite like the chimney and the industrial vista. The mill is no longer running but there is talk of it being made into apartments. Its a listed building so maybe one of those apartments will have a chimney running through the middle of its front bedroom. šŸ™‚ I like the fact that I can see Pendle Hill in the distance , where I grew up.

I can hear gulls too…..as a few of them tend to congregate on the mill roof. Listening to them in the morning does kind of make me believe i’m on the coast.

image

And yesterday I purchased this incredible painting ( thanks to the generousity of some of my lovely friends) aptly titled ‘Waves’ from a little gallery near where we live. The artist in residence enjoys painting ‘Sea Views’ and this one was done in the cornish village of st Ives. It has pride of place in the front bedroom……so I now have two amazing views to admire when I get up in the morning.

What is your favourite View?

4 thoughts on “A Room With A View.”

  1. I know what you mean, I could watch the sea all day! And there’s something about that chimney opposite you that I like, I think it’s all the life on top of it. My favourite view though is from the top of Ingleborough on a nice day šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

