Frosty Morning.

nuthatch 026

I have the day off so thought I would make the most of this morning with a walk down the river. Yes I know I do need to vary my walks. But I find it quite interesting to see how quickly the same landscape changes from one season to the next. Also I wanted to photograph a bullfinch that lives in a little copse by the river….but of course he eluded me once again. I did see my friend Sarah’s labs Billy & Bailey though with their walker Harley. πŸ™‚

Frosty Rose Hips.
Frosty Rose Hips.
Magpie
Magpie
Carpet of leaves.
Carpet of leaves.
Snow Berries.
Snow Berries.
Mallards.
Mallards.
Robin.
Robin.
Rook.
Rook.
Nuthatch.
Nuthatch.
B & B.
B & B.
I believe this is called a Selfie.
I believe this is called a Selfie.
Graffiti.
Graffiti.
7 thoughts on “Frosty Morning.”

    1. Yeh its a good way of recording the wildlife you see…..especially birds. I didn’t think I would ever turn into a bird nerd. Though I did have one of them Spotters Guides To Birds as a kid!

    1. Jake has always preferred the colder weather. The hot summer we had didn’t do him any good at all.But being an old man doesn’t help — bless him.Bet Ruby spends most of her time in any avaliable water!

Leave a Reply

