2013 In Pics. :)

I am taking inspiration from a lovely blog I have recently started following for this post. Bev from Confuzzledom ( sorry my link not working at mo 😦 ) wrote a great blog entry about all the highlights of her 2013. While I can’t pretend my year has been as well traveled or exciting as Bevs, I thought It would be nice to post a pic ( or two) of something I enjoyed each month. So here is what happened to me in 2013. πŸ™‚

Here is a pic from January. Wil and I had a fab day out in Keswick. It is one of our fave places to visit as there are lots of outdoorsy shops for Wil and really gorgeous scenery.

Derwentwater.
Derwentwater.

In February I started doing my craft fairs again. I make teacup candles and I decided to experiment with making tea cup pincushions. Good old YouTube. πŸ™‚

Teacup Pin Cushions. :)
Teacup Pin Cushions. πŸ™‚

In March my friend Lisa and I did a craft fair at a steam punk inspired Mad Hatters Tea Dance. A bit of a mouthful! Anyway we really enjoyed it and loved the steam punks costumes.

Mad Hatters.
Mad Hatters.
Steam Punks.
Steam Punks.

In April I can’t remember much in particular happening but here is a picture of Jake our labrador taking himself for a walk. πŸ™‚

Jakey.
Jakey.

In May I felt very proud of myself for completing the Blog Every Day In May challenge set up by Elizabeth at Rosalilium I found it pretty hard work posting something every single day but amazingly I managed to do it. Hurrah ! I also took my first ever picture of a heron which was busy fishing in the river ribble.

My Heron shot.

In June we went to Hadrian’s Wall for the first time ever which wasn’t exactly the Great Wall of China but was impressive all the same. My friend Jo celebrated her birthday with a picnic bench afternoon tea which was fabulous. As you know I love cake ( a little to much ! ).

Hadrians Wall.
Hadrians Wall.
A Picnic Bench Afternoon Tea. Yummy !
A Picnic Bench Afternoon Tea. Yummy !

In July we went camping in the Yorkshire Dales with our dooog. πŸ™‚

An extra guest for dinner.
An extra guest for dinner.
Messing about in the river. Can you spot Jake!
Messing about in the river. Can you spot Jake!

In August I had a day out at the seaside with my good friend Becky and her family and I also enjoyed the local food festival in my home town.

Beach Huts :) St Anne's
Beach Huts πŸ™‚ St Anne’s
My God daughter enjoying the festival. :)
My God daughter enjoying the festival. πŸ™‚

September was a great month! My old school friend Arwen got married and I was a bridesmaid which was such an honor. A couple of days after Wil and I jetted off on holiday to Agadir in Morocco.

Arwen and I.
Arwen and I.
Spices in Morocco.
Spices in Morocco.

Had an amazing day out with my niece and nephew at The Forbidden Corner in October. If you ever fancy somewhere a wee bit different to take the kids this place might just be it. πŸ™‚

Not your typical tree. The Forbidden Corner.
Not your typical tree. The Forbidden Corner.

In November I celebrated my big 4 0. Yep i’m now forty which i’m still getting used to. Luckily my friends and family and Wil really made it amazing. Turning 40 was actually a great experience. I’m sure being 40 will be too……….

My sister and I before the guests arrived at my very merry unbirthday party.
My sister and I before the guests arrived at my very merry unbirthday party.
Merry Christmas!
Merry Christmas!

2013 has been a pretty good year with family and friends celebrating Big Birthdays, Engagements and Weddings. We have had heartbreak in the form of our OAPs ( OLd Age Pets), we had to say goodbye to my dear little cat Tibbs and Jake our black lab has ailing health. 😦 We did manage to give a home to a mischeivious kitty called Slinky though, who is at this moment pouncing on my feet under the duvet wanting to be fed. I had better get up before they become breakfast!

Slinky Malinki enjoying reading about her namesake. :)
Slinky Malinki enjoying reading about her namesake. πŸ™‚

How was 2013 for you?

7 thoughts on “2013 In Pics. :)”

  1. I’m liking the steampunk outfits! We went to a steampunk market and evening gig in Somerset back in May, we did wear a slightly steampunk outfit but there were hundreds of people there who put together really amazing elaborate dresses.
    Looks like you had a fab year (and happy 40th!) πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

