Thursday Favorites.

I thought I would start a new series on my little blog. Thursday Favorites. I’m going to list five things i’ve enjoyed or appreciated or drooled over in the last week, five things that have made me smile or made my day. 🙂 So here are my first ever Thursday Favorites!

image
Sherlock the BBC series.

Sherlock ~ As much as I love Robert Downey Jnr’s reincarnation in the films, this tv series starring Benedict Cumberbatch( love that name) and Martin Freeman is just amazing. And we’ve only just got round to watching it after recommendations from just about everyone we know. As late comers joining in at series three, we can now go back in time and rent the first two from Lovefilm. Sherlockfest here we come.Hurrah!

image

My dog : The Paradox ~ this cartoon was sent to us by a friend and it speeks volumes about what its like to own a dog.So infuriating and so rewarding too. Made me laugh and made me shed a tear. For the complete version go to My Dog The Paradox 🙂

image

Cushion love ~I’ve just right this minute been  opening a parcel containing this beautiful cushion handmade by  Sew To Soul , adorned with lovely labradors. You may know we have recently lost our dear old black lab Jake and I truely love this cushion my cousin has sent me. Thanks so much Nicola, a lovely surprise. x

image
Liz before going in the BB House

Liz Jones ~ ok I may get haranged for this but I am a big Ms Jones fan.  I have read her witty, often hilarious,often bitter and self depreciating column in the Mail on Sunday Mag for years. So when she went into the BB house I had to tune in.She is not coming accross incredibly well but I didn’t think she would ~being half deaf,rather batty and quite down on herself . I’m friends with a lovely lady who works for an animal charity she is involved with so I know her fee is going towards her passion for animals. Keep at it Liz!

image
Slinky

Slinky Malinki ~ aka Slinky and sometimes Stinky ( HaHa) has been a bit of a godsend this week bless her. TO anyone who has ever lost a pet, you know how empty the house seems when you don’t have them anymore. Well we may have had to say our goodbyes to Jake but at least there is still a certain mischevious moggy getting under our feet. Someone to welcome you home when you get in from work.

So anyway thats my first  Thursday Favorites. Soz its a bit animal heavy. What have you enjoyed or appreciated this week?

9 thoughts on “Thursday Favorites.”

  1. That cushion is ADORABLE!

    I still haven’t jumped on the Sherlock bandwagon, but I keep hearing it’s amazing so I probably will at some point. We’re still working on Farscape right now.

    Sorry to hear about your dog. It’s always sad to lose a beloved pet.

  2. I like this theme and look forward to the next ones.
    I need to make more time for Sammy and appreciate him more!
    I’m trying to think what my favourite thing is this week, I’m currently eating a chocolate cheesecake – could be that!

    1. Maybe you could do this theme too. I’ve seen simular kinds of posts on a few blogs and they are a good way of reminding ourselves of the happy times.Sammy has a great home with you guys~ he’s a lucky dog. Love chocolate cheesecake.:)

  3. Great idea for a series. Never watched Sherlock, though I’ve heard lots of rave reviews. If ever they repat from the start-let me know please 🙂

Leave a Reply

