Thursday Favourites ‘5’

Here are five things that I have enjoyed and/or appreciated in the last seven days. Its my Thursday Favourites. 🙂

Winter Jasmine.

image

I was overjoyed to spy  the beautiful blooms of a winter jasmine shrub in my friend Becky’s back yard. I didn’t realise she had one! I have a soft spot for the sunshine yellow flowers as I remember the bush in our garden when I was growing up. Those cheery yellow blossoms brightened up winter and meant spring was round the corner.

Yogi Choco Chilli Tea.
A friend gave me a sachet of this tasty tea in the summer. She didn’t like it at all! However I loved it and this wknd I bought a box from the local health food store. It has a lingering chocolate taste which I admit is kind of strange for tea but I think it works.A kick of chilli with warming cinnamon makes it the perfect brew for a winters day. 🙂 I quite like to read tea reviews and about beautiful vintage china on Nancys Tea Shop Blog.

image

Ben Fogles Lives In The Wild.
image

I’ve been enjoying watching this tv show that features different people each week who have made their homes and new lives in remote places. The guy above with Ben ( Mr Fogle is on the left) lives in an alligator infested swamp! Ben Fogle goes to stay with these often eccentric and resilliant characters  in order to experience their extroadinary lives in the wild. Airs Friday nights on channel 5.

Fab and 40. 😀

anne bday 010
I’m glad my friends are all starting to catch up with me now I’ve hit the big scary 4 0. We celebrated our friend Anne’s  over the wknd. Thats four of us in our fabulous forties.  🙂 I only wish I could grow a bit taller instead of older!

Pinterest Paris.

I have become a bit obsessed with Pinterest over the past week. I had neglected it for months then had the sudden impulse to construct several boards imcluding one devoted to Paris. Expect a Parisienne Inspired blog post very soon. 🙂

image
Audrey Hepburn in Paris when it Sizzles.

image
paris in the spring.

Are you a fan of Pinterest? ❤

One thought on “Thursday Favourites ‘5’”

Leave a Reply

