Thursday Favourites Xx

Its Thursday Favourites time again. I write a list  every Thursday of five things I have enjoyed or appreciated in the past seven days. So here goes~~ recently I have loved……

Burtons Fish & Chips.
Remember these??
image

Fish n Chips were a popular brand back in the 80s ~ I certainly remember enjoying the salt & vinegar snacks wrapped in newspaper printed foil bags ~ with fishy headlines. They still taste the same too! And share bags are on the shelves at Tesco so I had to buy a couple of course. Lets just say they didn’t last the wknd. 🙂

Travel Listography.

Do you love lists? Do you love writing lists? I actually do ~ could be to do with my birth name which is Lister. Must be in the genes! Anyway at the wknd we were in a wonderful book shop in Salt Mill, Saltaire and I noticed the Listography journals. Right up my street !

image

I treated myself to this Travel Listography book and I am looking fwd to listing all my travel adventures past and future. Each page is set out with different topics such as Cities you’ve visited and hope to visit , restaurants around the world, animals you’ve seen and would like to see. etc. etc. I’ve already started filling it in. 🙂
image

leeds 025
Newton Faulkner.
We went to a gig on Sat night in leeds. Newton Faulkner is one of my favourite singers. Wil bought his first album just before we went on holiday to Sorrento back in 2007 and just listening to his records sends me back to lazing around in the sunshine by the marina . He’s made three more albums since then and we have them all. As a live performer he is really fantastic and it felt so good to see him. 🙂 As you can see from this pic I took, he’s not short of guitars !

Sunshine Tea Cup
I had to include a picture of my new teacup trio ( another Saltaire purchase) , I love the colour and the pretty flower pattern. The make says Pareek~ Johnsons brothers, England and I think it may be from the 1930's. I'm thinking of maybe turning this into a cactus planter. What do you think?
image

Missing Our Pup

Still feeling incredibly sad about the loss of our old labrador Jake. It happened a few weeks ago now and it still hits me hard sometimes. I am so glad we have plenty of photo’s and memories of this lovely guy. To end this post here is one of my favourite pictures , taken on Shell Island.

Bow wow :)
Bow wow 🙂

See you soon. X

Leave a Reply

