Thursday Favourites 9

Here is where I share five things that  have made me smile or that I have enjoyed over the past seven days. 🙂
My Thursday Favourites.

Shetland ~ TV Series

An atmospheric scandi influenced but still homegrown crime drama, returned to our screens this tuesday eve. Loving it so far. Well worth a watch ~ not only for the rugged and remote Shetland scenery.

image
Douglas Henshall in BBC drama Shetland

Celandines.
This bright and cheery spring flower that my blog is named after is blooming in adundance now the sunshine is here.

image
Sunshine and Celandines. 😀

A Preston Poodle Wins Crufts.

This rather regal looking Standard Poodle has become the 2014 Crufts champion. And deservedly so!  I smiled when in an interview his owner confessed that ‘Ricky’s ‘ favourite pass times included sleeping on his owners bed and routeing in the bin. Just like any other dog then. 🙂

image
Go Ricky !

The Great British Farm Project Charity Auction.

My friends Tracy and Stephen run a farm animal rescue charity near Settle in Yorkshire called The Great British Farm Project. At the moment they have a lovely charity auction going ahead on their facebook page ( see link above) to raise money for the animals. Kind people are donating bits and bobs for the auction. ( I shall have to donate a tea cup candle! ).And I have my eye on these pretty vintage china brooches. Go check it out. 🙂

image
Are these not beautiful......

Team GB Winter Paralympics.

Enjoying the Winter Olympics on TV. Thoroughly amazed by the blind skiing. How do they do it! Well done to Team GB. 🙂 Below are Kelly Gallagher and her guide Charlotte Evans who won Britains first ever Gold on the slopes.

image

Bye for Now.X

4 thoughts on “Thursday Favourites 9”

  1. Shetland was fab wasn’t it! Although I did watch it partly just for Douglas Hensall (I used to have a thing for him back in the late 90s when he was in Channel 4’s ‘Psychos’) 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

