The Artisan Market.

On Saturday I packed up my teacups and teacup candles, vintage brooches and a box of my friend’s mum’s home made jams and headed for my first craft fair of the year. The Artisan market in Clitheroe is held on the second saturday of every month. Its a friendly fair in a local church with an eclectic mix of stalls.

image

I sold lots of teacup candles , which always makes me happy. ๐Ÿ™‚
image

Opposite my stall there was a lovely lady who made beautiful felted creatures as well as other hand-crafted bits and pieces. You can see more at Clothfelt on facebook.

image

I also loved these sweet brooches made by  Daisy Florence Design   with their pretty floral designs. So wish I had treated myself!

I did buy a few presents though. Couldn’t  resist. I won’t say who for  ( incase they happen to be reading this  ๐Ÿ˜‰ )  but the lucky recipicants will recieve  birthday gifts from the very talented Vicky at Daisy Louise Jewellery . She creates gorgeous pieces  often with a steam-punk vibe. And she has also been experimenting with decoupage. ๐Ÿ™‚
image

image

The folk at the fair were very friendly so it was nice to chat to other stall holders. I was immediately drawn to Pat’s( The Artistic Gardener) stall and her brightly hand-painted pebbles, rocks and field stones. Pat hasn’t got a website yet but i’m sure she will be at future events. ๐Ÿ™‚
image

I had the bad fortune of being placed next to a chocolate stall ( I have given up chocolate for Lent, still abstaining! ) and I also had to resist the temptation of these tasty looking cupcakes made by Sugar Tart Cupcakery . ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
image

I really did spend an enjoyable day at the Artisan market and it was good to get back into the swing of things as the last fair I did was before Christmas. I just need to update my own facebook page now Mrs Tibbs Teacupswith remaining candles for sale before Mother’s Day. I ‘m so not organized!

image

The Artisan Market is at The United Reformed Church in Clitheroe on the second Sat of every month. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

