Alice Pic Of The Week ‘2’

Every week I’m going to feature a photo I have taken ( Or indeed that you have taken ๐Ÿ™‚ ) as my Alice Pic of the week. I’ve been a fan of Alice In Wonderland since I was a little girl and still have my copy of Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland & Through The Looking Glass that my Mum bought me to read when I was bedridden with measles aged nine. Feeling sorry for myself , I was at least comforted a little by the Mad Hatter, the White Rabbit and the Cheshire Cat. ๐Ÿ™‚

Mad Hatters Tea Rooms, La Rosa Hotel, Whitby.
Mad Hatters Tea Rooms, La Rosa Hotel, Whitby.

Todays Alice Pic Of The Week is of the Mad Hatters Tea Room in Whitby.I can just imagine sipping tea and indulging in cake at the long sturdy table. It is situated in the La Rosa hotel , a Victorian cliff top terrace overlooking Whitby and the sea. Think quirky b&b in a Curiousity shop. And Lewis Carrol actually resided here ( before its La Rosa days) when he stayed in Whitby.:) I have spent a night in this enchanting hotel too! If you have’nt caught my post do have a nosy ~ La Rosa and Whitby ๐Ÿ™‚

Have you ever stopped anywhere `Wonderland ‘ inspired? If you have why not email me a photo to breadandbutterfly4071@yahoo.com and I will feature it in a future Alice Pic Of The Week post. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

