Car Boot Finds.

Sunday morning I headed up to the local car boot sale at Clitheroe Auction Market. I was of course on the hunt for teacups to make into candles for my next craft fair. I wasn’t in luck though. Teacup drought at the car boot. Oh Well !

So here is what i did find :

image

Teaspoons ❤ ~ These shiny teaspoons were £2 for three. I'm especially loving the foxy one from Melton Mowbrey. Not sure whether to sell them with teacup trios or keep them for myself. 😉

image

image

image

I was immediatly drawn to this pretty set of 20 Victorian inspired  postcards which are reproductions by the RSPB. There are Christmas ones, Birthday ones and New Years ones all featuring vintage bird prints. Holly and Housemartins. Bluetits and fir cones. I paid £2. What should I do with them my crafty blogging friends??

image

I also got this sweet half moon vintage brooch for £1 .It has a few stones missing but still looks very effective.

And my final find was a Next casual black floral dress for £4. Looks alright for a sunday afternoon in the pub. And just my cup of tea. 🙂

image

Have you ever found any bargains at car boot sales?

5 thoughts on “Car Boot Finds.”

Leave a Reply

