Thursday Favourites ’14’

Here are a few things I have enjoyed or appreciated over the last seven days. 🙂

image

Rumaging through a box at a Crafty Vintage fair. I found a copy of The Water Babies by Charles Kingsley. Such gorgeous gorgeous illustrations in this magical childrens tale. 🙂 I had this book as a child and had all but forgotten ~ a hundred precious memories came back to me as soon as I opened it. I had to have it. 🙂

wpid-wp-1398843192146.jpg

Some lovely friends of ours have opened a shop in our home town. They were kind enough to stock some of my tea cup candles. Hurrah! The shop is called Chillimoon and is in Clitheroe. Do pop in if your in town!

image

Are you on Instagram? I have recently started the #100happydays challenge. The aim is to take a photo of one thing that makes you happy, every day for 100 days in a row! All you need to do is register over at 100happydays.com and then using facebook, twitter or instagram and the hashtag #100happydays get snapping away. Hopefully the challenge will make me appreciate the little things in life that make me smile.

Day 2/100  #100happydays  :)
Day 2/100 #100happydays
🙂

If you would like to follow me on Instagram look for Shazzarobzy. Thats me ! I will follow you back. 🙂
Or have a go too !

10 thoughts on “Thursday Favourites ’14’”

  1. I stumbled upon your blog and it is LOVELY! I’ve had so much fun looking at your vintage finds and tea rooms – both things that I enjoy. And the cakes – can’t forget about the cakes : )

Leave a Reply

