Luby’s Charming Tea Room. :)

image

Saturday morning
was spent hunting for vintage tea cups in Skipton. My very wonderful boyfriend patiently trailed round the Antiques Centre with me ~ as I stacked more and more china in his arms. I have a good un there. ๐Ÿ™‚

He even obligingly took me to Luby’s afterwards. Luby’s tea rooms are in Crosshills which isn’t to far from Skipton. I had liked them on Facebook about a year ago ~ and have been seduced by their fabulous pictures of tempting cakes, mouth watering milkshakes and quirky decor. This was my first visit ~ and hopefully not my last !

image

image

image

image

I had the most fabulous chocolate milkshake with swirls of cream, sprinkles , bourbon biscuits, jelly mice, giant white chocolate buttons, strawberry laces, marshmallows and jelly beans. Wow! It was super delicious too. Yep I scoffed the lot !

image

Wil was a bit more reserved and chose a Dandelion & Burdock which was served in a jar with a straw and marshmallow. ๐Ÿ™‚

image

It was a bit of a flying visit really ~ but the friendly service , vintage china, retro nik naks ( I spotted my childhood jack-in-a-box) and amazing sweet treats will no doubt tempt me back ~ maybe for afternoon tea sometime. ๐Ÿ˜›

image

image

image

Do you frequent any charming vintage tea rooms?

7 thoughts on “Luby’s Charming Tea Room. :)”

Leave a Reply

