Bedtime blues.

Inspired by a post over on Louisa’s blog, Duck In A Dress , I thought I would share with you my favourite room in the house ~ the bedroom. 🙂

The reason it is my favourite room is probably because we ( or should I say the other half ! ) decorated it in relaxing blue and white. Blue is my most prefered colour and I really do love our white floorboards, though they are a bugger to keep clean….2014-05-24 16.41.49

We have an old clock on the wall which we never wind up as it is incredibly noisy! I love the feature wall which is blue with white and pale gold flowers on stalks that look a bit like lacey cow parsley. The wall paper was from Homebase and I think they still sell it.

2014-05-24 16.24.12

Our cat Slinky seems to almost permanently live on the bed , hence the fleece at the bottom. I really want to get her a cute cath kidston pet bed , but I doubt she will even use it. I can almost forgive her. 🙂

2014-05-24 19.54.37

I recently purchased a mirror for the dressing table from a little shop called Chillimoon in my local town and my lovely blue chair came from Sew To Soul

2014-05-24 16.18.33

A couple of books on my side of the bed and a teacup pincushion. :)
A couple of books on my side of the bed and a teacup pincushion. 🙂

One of my teacup trinket stands , home to some of my rings and things.
One of my teacup trinket stands , home to some of my rings and things.

The beautiful waves painting is by a local artist  and was a present from some of my fab friends for my 40th. :)
The beautiful waves painting is by a local artist and was a present from some of my fab friends for my 40th. 🙂
This was taken on a sunny evening. The view from our bedroom. Love my chimney !
This was taken on a sunny evening. The view from our bedroom. Love my chimney !

My vintage suitcase waiting to be swept away on a city break somewhere!
My vintage suitcase waiting to be swept away on a city break somewhere!

Queenie cup candle. :)
Queenie cup candle. 🙂

What is your favourite room in your house? x

2 thoughts on “Bedtime blues.”

  1. What a beautiful room. I love blue too. What was the old chimney used for?
    My favourite room is probably my bedroom too as it’s where I store all of my favourite inspirational books and yarn. My bedroom isn’t as tidy as yours though! Lol!

  2. Aww thanks for the shout out! Beautiful bedroom and gorgeous shade of blue (that’s the same shade I’d like to make our kitchen!). Very envious of your wardrobes and dressing table as well! 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

