52 Lists ~ Things To Do This Summer. :-D

Goodness I’m a wee bit late starting the 52 Lists challenge. Its week 23 already ( nearly half way through) but as I so enjoy reading Louisa’s and Janet’s 52 Lists posts on their blogs Duck In A Dress and Words That Can Only Be Your Own , I thought I won’t be shy, I’l join in too. 🙂 After all my family Surname is actually Lister so it seems its meant to be ……….

resize lists

The prompts for the challenge have been thought up by country loving blogger, Ema ~ over at Made In Hunters ( another lovely blog) but as i’m currently waiting for her to email me the rest of the prompt list, I will start off with the current topic. 🙂

Summer To Do List.

Read some novels by Colette. After all Paris is booked in July. 🙂

Paint the back of the house…..or get the Other Half to. 😉

Sip homemade limoncello in the back yard.

Rent a beach hut for the day. I would love to hire one of these for the day.

Take a ride on a Vintage carousel. Never to old eh!

Go to a vintage seaside fair and watch a Punch and Judy show.

Take a walk to a country pub with a beer garden. Its going to stay sunny right. B-)

Watch an open air film showing.

Go camping more than once this summer.

Have the courage to let my kitty cat Slinky wander outside without my strict supervision.That could be a toughie!

wpid-img_20140519_170751.jpg

So anyway thats my first list done ( Hurrah!), I wonder how much of it I will achieve…. What will you be getting up to this Summer?

5 thoughts on “52 Lists ~ Things To Do This Summer. :-D”

    1. Thanks! The other half is braver than me and doesn’t even watch her when she is out and I’m at work. But if I’m at home I’ve always got an eye out. Can’t help it !

Leave a Reply

