Autumnal August ?

I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve had to wear my wellies this month. And now its getting a wee bit chilly too!  Quite a few bloggers have been posting about how Autumnal they feel. With that in mind I donned my wellie bobs and jacket and set off for a walk down the fields. It is true there are sure signs that Autumn is taking hold. Nuts and berries are already in abundance. However Summer still clings on. Flowers, Butterflies and Sunshine. Yes Sunshine! By the time I was half way back from my walk I had stripped off my jacket and put on my sunglasses. 🙂

Blackberries.
Blackberries.
Water Mint.
Water Mint.
Hawthorn berries.
Hawthorn berries.
Cabbage White.
Cabbage White.
Burdock.
Burdock.
In the woods.
In the woods.
Red berries.
Red berries.
Ribble Way.
Ribble Way.
Indian Balsam.
Indian Balsam.
Peacock butterfly.
Peacock butterfly.
Thistle down.
Thistle down.
By the river.
By the river.
Long tailed tit.Soo cute.:)
Long tailed tit.Soo cute.:)
And in flight.
And in flight.
Knapweed.
Knapweed.
Bunny.
Bunny.
Bindweed.
Bindweed.

Keep on enjoying the summer. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Autumnal August ?”

  1. What gorgeous photos! I love the butterfly… and the bunny!

    The weather here can’t make its mind up. Sun… rain… clouds… more sun. The temperature is down to a mere 16 degrees today though, which is cooold for the time of year.

  2. Thanks! If you can picture me wandering through the undergrowth getting scratched by thistles ~ thats a correct picture.

    Its alot cooler here too, for the time of year. Hoping for an end of August heatwave
    !

  3. Oh goodness it really has been such and autumn filled August! Where on earth did summer escape to?!
    Beautiful photos and it’s so lovely to see someone blog the same kind of things I am interested in too! I haven’t seen any long tailed tits at all where I live, they are beautiful! But plenty wag tails and a big family of rabbits I’ve been photographing over the past two months 🙂
    Awesome post!! Loved it. x

    1. Thanks thats a lovely thing to say.Loving your blog too.:) Long tailed tits are really hard to photograph..as they never sit still! So was really pleased with that shot.:)

Leave a Reply

