Take 12 Trips ~ A Round Up. :)

For the past twelve months I have been participating in the #take12trips challenge. Clare from Need Another Holiday thought up the great idea of taking a trip every month for twelve months….and blogging about where you went. The cool thing is the trips can be local ( I blogged about an afternoon exploring the Castle Museum in my hometown), days out, overnight stays or holidays here or abroad. I’ve really enjoyed the experience of getting out and about somewhere new every month ~ this challenge has been the perfect excuse to visit those nearby places I’ve always meant to have a nosy at ! And I’ve discovered a few new day trip ideas too. ๐Ÿ™‚

wpid-img_1268887785209.jpeg

Days at the seaside are wonderful whatever the weather. In August I really enjoyed a Beach Hut day in St Annes with some friends.

richmond tearooms 009

Back in January I sampled yummy cake at a a quirky tea rooms in Manchester. Tea Room trips are the best!

2014-05-07 14.38.18

Mays trip was a few days spent in Cumbria with family, so I blogged about some of the places I visited in the North Lakes area.

2014-07-26 10.55.53

In July I was fortunate enough to spend a few days in Paris. . Of course it was as wonderful as I imagined it would be!

Manchester 071

Last November I got taken away for the night to Manchester for my birthday. I was one lucky girl, being treated to a pre theatre meal, a musical and the city’s famous Christmas markets. ๐Ÿ™‚

Swan in the reeds.
Swan in the reeds.

A winters walk round Brockholes Nature Reserve was the perfect place to blow away those Christmas Cobwebs in December.

Happy Campers. :)
Happy Campers. ๐Ÿ™‚

Its always good to get away camping and where else but the beautiful Yorkshire dales in June.

Iceland 121

The most interesting and amazing destination I travelled too over the past twelve months was Reykjavik in Iceland. The Golden Circle was brilliant. ๐Ÿ™‚

And of course there were other trips too. One for every month of the year! So bloggers if your looking for a new challenge , why not mosy on down to Clare’s site and have a go at the #take12trips challenge too. As you can see I really enjoyed participating.

Sharon. X

3 thoughts on “Take 12 Trips ~ A Round Up. :)”

  1. Congratulations on completing all your trips! I’ve been meaning to write a roundup for a while (I completed mine in september) but I need to write up my final trip first! I’m so behind.

Leave a Reply

