A Christmasy weekend. :)

Its beginning to look a lot like Christmas!  I guess that particular phrase is starting to pop up everywhere at the moment….but in my case ,it felt quite true for me at the weekend. 🙂

On Saturday I met up with a couple of friends in town and we had lunch and did a bit of Christmas shopping. It was Shop Local wknd so it was nice to wander round the little independant shops, small towns like my home town of Clitheroe have in abundance. I’m trying to buy as much as I can from these smaller businesses this year as they really do offer something a little different to the gifts you can find in the more well known stores.

image

I love the Christmassy drinks you can try in December. A friend and I enjoyed a delicious hot chocolate called ‘The Purple One’ inspired by my favourite Quality Street. 🙂

image

Just thought I would show you this Frozenesque ( Is that a word? 🙂 ) wedding gown in the window of ‘Orchid Designs’ in Clitheroe. I have walked passed it several times and wondered who will be the fairytale bride. I’m not sure if you can see clearly…but look at the blue snowflakes on the train.

And below is the Crib that goes up near the Castle. As soon as the little nativity figures are put in , the town feels so much more Christmassy.

xmas deca 005

On Sunday I went round to my friend Beckys and helped put the decorations up. My niece and nephew came too and we had fun with glitter, glue, crayons, paper, scissors and a singing dancing Christmas tree. Total chaos but lots of fun!

christmas at beckys

So the best thing so far about the build up to Christmas has been spending happy times with family and friends. Ho Ho Ho.And to round up this post here is a photo of little Hugo. I really must get him some antlers! 🙂

hugo cutie 002

8 thoughts on “A Christmasy weekend. :)”

  1. No, don’t! Poor little chap 🙂
    I prefer to shop local as my home town needs the cash more than its bigger flash neighbours. But we don’t have much in the way of unique and interesting.

      1. Yes definitely like a new baby! Apart from babies don’t bark & chew and bite everything in sight too ha ha! Off to puppy lifeskills class tomorrow so hopefully will pick up some useful tips 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

