2014 in Photos.

Another year has come to an end once again. How time flies! As is now tradition on my little blog( a new tradition of two years!) here is a quick roundup of my year….in pictures.

We are Family!
We are Family!

January had its ups and downs. We lost our beautiful old labrador Jake which hit us hard. And my family’s farm came out of the family when my Uncle retired. So a pretty emotional month. I did get chance to go for a fun family meal with my lovely sister and cousins.

Newton!
Newton!
Teacup Candles galore.
Teacup Candles galore.

In February Wil and I managed a night away in Leeds and saw one of our fave singers ‘Newton Falkner’. I also started making teacup candles again after a month off.I like to sell them at craft fairs.

Slinky Chillaxing. ^^
Slinky Chillaxing. ^^

March was the first month I joined in with Janeys Photo an Hour Challenge and Slinky the cat appeared in it of course. πŸ™‚

Morecambe Bay.
Morecambe Bay.
Girly day out. :)
Girly day out. πŸ™‚

Easter Monday fell in April and the sun was shining so we had a day out at the seaside. πŸ™‚ Morecambe Bay is a gorgeous area to visit if you’re ever in Lancashire. I also spent the day in Manchester with some of my besties.

Waiting for a romantic getaway. :)
Waiting for a romantic getaway. πŸ™‚
Remote and beautiful martindale.
Remote and beautiful martindale.

In May I purchased a beautiful vintage suitcase from a craft fair friend. Its covered in postage stamps from all over the world. πŸ™‚ And I spent a few days at my Mums in the lovely Lakes.

Happy Campers. :)
Happy Campers. πŸ™‚

We had our first camping trip of the year in June at Appletreewick in the Yorkshire Dales.

Bonjour Buttertubs!
Bonjour Buttertubs!
The tour winner in the yellow jersey ~ Nibali.
The tour winner in the yellow jersey ~ Nibali.
a carousel and Eiffel Tower. :)
a carousel and Eiffel Tower. πŸ™‚

July was a pretty special month! Not only were we lucky enough to watch the beginning of the ‘Tour de France’ in Yorkshire, we saw the end too in Paris. Both experiences were fantastic and although not a huge cycling fan, I enjoyed myself very much. We spent four nights in Paris and it was my first time there and was as wonderful as I imagined it would be.

Beach Hut day.
Beach Hut day.
Red Bank Farm from the lane.
Red Bank Farm from the lane.

August was all about the seaside.:) My friend Jo booked a beach hut day in St Annes for our mate Maz’s birthday.We made a day of it and despite the blustery weather, had a fab
time.Also went camping with Wil on the coast at a great little site ‘Red Bank Farm’ near Morecambe.

Cocktails :)
Cocktails πŸ™‚

mod weekend 032

In September I enjoyed taking some pics at the ‘Ribble Valley Mod Weekender’ and helped celebrate a friends birthday with cocktails in the clouds ~ well almost, Cloud23 in Manchester.

Four kids, two Bedlington terriers and a few of the grown ups. :)
Four kids, two Bedlington terriers and a few of the grown ups. πŸ™‚
Solfar Sculpture, Reykjavik.
Solfar Sculpture, Reykjavik.
Baby Hugo and his duck. The duck and its replacement didn't last long!
Baby Hugo and his duck. The duck and its replacement didn’t last long!

Exciting times too in October with a lifetime ambition to visit Iceland achieved! An otherworldly destination I would love to return to. πŸ™‚ There was also a fun and interesting walk with friends and family along the Pendle Sculpture trail ….and we welcomed a new edition to the family. Hugo!

Hugo's first outing.
Hugo’s first outing.
Afternoon tea at Northcote Manor.
Afternoon tea at Northcote Manor.

November meant Hugo was old enough to take out on his first walks. πŸ™‚ And Wil treated me to Afternoon tea at a posh restaurant for my birthday.

And its nowΒ December ! Looking back at my year it looks like I have certainly got out and about a bit. TheΒ Take12trips challenge I participated in certainly inspired me in that I think. Might be something I could go back to next year. Mostly though 2014 has been a great one spent with the people I love. Aw. πŸ™‚ Heres to a fab 2015!

8 thoughts on “2014 in Photos.”

  1. Wow I started reading your blog around summer time and I can’t believe how far back I recognise some of these photos. Your blog has been one of my favourite finds in 2014 and I can’t wait to read more of your adventures πŸ™‚

  2. I really enjoyed looking at the photos of your year! Looks like you had a great year (except for losing Jake, for which I’m very sorry; but glad to see you got Hugo!)! Wishing you happy holidays and a prosperous new year!

Leave a Reply

