Wildlife Wishlist ~ a look back.

Cute Bunny () ()
Cute Bunny () ()

Back at the start of 2014 I wrote my Wildlife Wishlist. I hoped I would catch at least three of the following animals and birds on camera…..

Jay, Tawny Owl, Hare, Curlew, Pied Wagtail, Sand Martin, Jackdaw, Fox, Goldfinch, Bullfinch,Lapwing,Starling, Kestrel, Red wing, Swallow, Roe deer, Badger, Greater Spotted Woodpecker, Treecreeper and Kingfisher.

Female bullfinch
Female bullfinch

Me and my little Lumix didn’t have the best look with the list….but I am hoping for great things this year. After raiding the old Change bottle, myself and the other half have purchased a Lumix FZ72 which has a 60x Optical zoom. Hopefully when I’m out and about ( with or without Hugo the pup) and spy that shy jay in the oak tree over the stream, I might have a greater chance of adding him to my photo collection. 🙂 For now here are a few snaps from last years posts.

Robin.
Robin.
Damsel Fly.
Damsel Fly.
Long tailed tit.Soo cute.:)
Long tailed tit.Soo cute.:)
I was so excited to see the rare Bee orchids that grow in the Salthill reserve. Don't the flowers look like bees. :)
I was so excited to see the rare Bee orchids that grow in the Salthill reserve. Don’t the flowers look like bees. 🙂
Beautiful moss.
Beautiful moss.
Sammy the snail.
Sammy the snail.
Common spotted orchids.
Common spotted orchids.
Little Egret, Bolton le sands.
Little Egret, Bolton le sands.

Thanks for dropping by. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Wildlife Wishlist ~ a look back.”

  1. Your favorite post of mine ever!! I love this! I too caught my first Egret on camera as well as eventually being able to photograph a Wren this past week!
    Can’t wait to see what else you photograph this year.
    xo

Leave a Reply

