A Valentines Afternoon Tea.

Garden kitchen 003

The way to a girls heart is through a delicious Afternoon Tea right! For Valentines Day I took matters into my own hands and booked myself and the other half a Valentines themed Afternoon Tea at the Garden Kitchen near Clitheroe. ;0)

Garden kitchen 001

Having been here before with friends, I was keen to experience the Afternoon Tea with Wil too. Its a little different to your average Afternoon Tea. Instead of a cake stand everything is served on a cute miniature picnic bench.

Garden kitchen 005

For the Valentines weekend ( and this Monday) the Picnic bench is all cute cakes and love hearts. The savories are quite nice too ….though maybe the sandwiches could have been a little more exciting.I did enjoy the tasty tomato and basil soup though served in a mini teacup.

Garden kitchen 007Garden kitchen 006

I’m all for the sweet things and the diminutive desserts did not disappoint. Gingerbread love hearts, White chocolate and raspberry scones, chocolate marshmallow skewers. Nom Nom Nom. 🙂

Garden kitchen 008Garden kitchen 011

The cute red velvet cupcake in a plant pot had a Love heart perched on the top. Mine said ‘Just Say No’ which did remind me that my healthy eating regime has seriously fallen by the wayside…..again! Oh well, back on it tomorrow. As always a glass welly boot contained a tasty treat. A love potion apparently. 😉

The Valentines Picnic Bench Afternoon Tea was £19.99 for two people and this included a tea or coffee and a glass of prosecco each. Its a quirky and fun way of experiencing an English tradition. And you can enjoy different themed picnic benches at ‘The Garden Kitchen’ all year round. Happy days!

Garden kitchen 004

12 thoughts on “A Valentines Afternoon Tea.”

  1. Oh my goodness this looks amazing! Sounds like you enjoyed your little afternoon tea date 🙂 must go myself tho will be sad not to get the v day themed bench 🙂

  2. Looks like you did well picking the place. Food looks really nice, a bit different but fills you up too!
    As for the saying no to cake I’m glad I’m not alone as I too am having trouble.

Leave a Reply

