Pinspiration ~ Uses for a vintage tea trolley.

I have recently bought a Tea Trolley!!  I purchased it to display my teacup candles and other vintage knick – knacks in my friends shop Chillimoon in Clitheroe. My lovely friend is giving it a new look with some Annie Sloane paint and pretty decapage. Meanwhile I have been admiring tons of trolleys on Pinterest. šŸ™‚ I had no idea they could be so versatile!

Double up as a drinks trolley.
Double up as a drinks trolley.
Bed side cabinet.
Bed side cabinet.
Storage for craft supplies.
Storage for craft supplies.
Mobile book storage.
Mobile book storage.
Pretty plant stand.
Pretty plant stand.
Elegant bathroom tidy.
Elegant bathroom tidy.
Perfect place for a living room lamp and other pretty things.
Perfect place for a living room lamp and other pretty things.
Turn a trolley into a dressing table.
Turn a trolley into a dressing table.
Display your vintage treasures.
Display your vintage treasures.
image
Extend the dining room table. More room for desserts. šŸ™‚
image
Tea and cakes madame.

So there is more to a tea trolley than something sturdy and efficient to wheel out the puddings. I could actually have one in just about every room in the house! Do you own a tea trolley? What do you use yours for?

17 thoughts on “Pinspiration ~ Uses for a vintage tea trolley.”

  1. I really want one for a drinks stand, we have too many odd sized bottles of liquor that they never stand on the same shelf right and half the bottles are too pretty to hide away in a cupboard! I want to find a really beat up on to have the justification of spray painting it a crazy bright colour like I did when we came across a vintage record holder trolly!

  2. I have one in my bedroom, which currently is hosting a stack of teacups and other vintage homeware, very useful! Would love to style it up some more soon.

    Looking forward to seeing some pics when yours is all up and running, may even have to take a visit out to you there!! šŸ˜€

  3. Reblogged this on Emily's Vintage World and commented:
    My fellow blogger Sunshine and Celandines has found a whole bunch of gorgeous vintage looking tea trolleys!

    I love them all (big fan of them), which one is your favourite? Think any of the light blues ones are mine.

Leave a Reply

