Nautical but Nice.

As I love the colour blue, stripes and of course the sea….I thought I would do a short post on a few pretty items I have my ‘ eye eye captain ;)’ on, now that spring has arrived.

Firstly on a recent trip to Manchester with friends I discovered the Bravissimo shop. Well of course I knew all about how Bravissimo makes perfectly fitting bras….but I never realised they design some beautifully stylish clothes too. Some of the  dresses in the Pepperberry collection there caught my eye. These two are perfect for wearing to lunch at a harbour side restaurant.

Pepperberry Holly stripe dress £59.
Pepperberry Holly stripe dress £59.
Pepperberry  Charlotte dress £65.
Pepperberry Charlotte dress £65.

Pepperberry design clothing for the more ample bust. I only hope I am curvy enough( in the right places) to fit into their lovely clothes. I will be sure to try a few things on next time I visit a store.

Seasalt are a cornish company whose clothes and accessories really make me want to breathe in a whole gulp of fresh sea air. I already own a cute scarf with sailboats on it that I bought a couple of years ago. I really love their jute bags. 🙂

Seasalt Jute Shopper £5.
Seasalt Jute Shopper £5.

Joules always give good value in stripes. I have this long sleeved blue and white striped top in my wardrobe. Its great for strolls on the beach. 🙂

Joules Harbour Striped top £24.95.
Joules Harbour Striped top £24.95.

And I’ve only just discovered the American company Modcloth who do a wonderful range of nautical inspired clothing and home accessories. Wow wouldn’t I just love to snuggle under that Maritime and Tide duvet with a book about mermaids.

Modcloth 'Show me the way flats' $29.
Modcloth ‘Show me the way flats’ $29.
Maritime and Tide duvet $89.99.
Maritime and Tide duvet $89.99.
Mermaids Myth and Lore book $16.99.
Mermaids Myth and Lore book $16.99.

Any plans for seaside holidays this year? Do you like the nautical look?

6 thoughts on “Nautical but Nice.”

  1. Love those dresses, I am rather curvy so thanks for the link! I didn’t realise they sell clothes as well as bras!

    I love blue and white stripes! Fresh and bright always.

    1. HI i didn’t realise either until i went in the shop in Manchester.Two of my friends bought lovely dresses from there.They say they feel amazing in them and really comfortable too.x

Leave a Reply

