Picnic Ware Pinspiration. :)

So Picnic Weather is just round the corner again !  I’m assured that after the weekend  the sun will be shining, the ground will be dry and many a picnic rug will be hosting a scrumptious spread. 🙂 I could not help but look to Pinterest for some Picnic ware Pinspiration.
image

image

image

image

I have a hankering to purchase a retro picnic set like one of these.I love the brightly coloured & kitsch patterned melamine ware.There are lots and lots for sale on ebay but I might have a look in my local charity and vintage shops first…

image

image

Did you know that the UK has a ‘National Picnic Week’ ( just one day would be tempting fate with our weather!) from Saturday 13th June until Sunday 21st of June. Find out more on Twitter at #picnicweek.

image

image

I love these jars with straws ~ ideal for smoothies and milkshakes.In fact I recently bought two quite simular ones from Winfields Outdoors Store in Haslingdon. And the nautical inspired Picnic plates are by Modcloth though i’m not sure they are still for sale on their website. How perfect for picnics at the beach though.

image

image

You can’t really go wrong with Cath Kidston. Loving their new cloud covered picnic wares.

image

This picture is from the ‘Happy Holiday’ Ladybird book from 1964.The first Ladybird book featuring a picnic was ‘Bunnikins Picnic Party’ published in 1940. Popular Picnic reads.:)

image

So for my perfect picnic I need yummy food, cushions and blankets, a vintage picnic set, reading material, a countryside or beach setting and maybe even an old fashioned record player to play some tunes.Oh and sunshine. Wish me luck!

5 thoughts on “Picnic Ware Pinspiration. :)”

  1. What beautiful eye candy! I love the ladybird book illustrations. It just makes me want to browse eBay ! And head to the beach let’s hope the weather improves!

  2. Loved this post. We have been living out of a box for four weeks since moving to the US and have been using similar picnicware . I too fell in love with vintage Melamine. Think I’m going to get some too! What about you?

Leave a Reply

