Park Life ~ June.

I’ve hardly picked up my camera in the park this month, so today I thought I would make the most of the sunshine for an hour. Good job too, as the heavens opened shortly after I got home. Although I didn’t see a great variety of wildlife ,I did follow a Speckled brown butterfly on its journey and I managed to photograph a Goldfinch. Charmed, I’m sure. 🙂

The Castle Keep.
The Castle Keep.
Even Squirrels sunbathe.
Even Squirrels sunbathe.
Wild Rose.
Wild Rose.
Speckled Brown. I have not seen many butterflies  this summer yet.
Speckled Brown. I have not seen many butterflies this summer yet.

park life jun 004

These pretty flowers attracted a lot of bees.
These pretty flowers attracted a lot of bees.
Goldfinch.
Goldfinch.
Goldfinch.
Goldfinch.
Clitheroe Castle in the clouds.
Clitheroe Castle in the clouds.

park life jun 003

What is your favourite park wildlife?

2 thoughts on “Park Life ~ June.”

  1. Thanks I think your right about them being chives. 🙂 I believe the weather may be getting better next week…so hopefully more butterflies will emerge…x

Leave a Reply

