July Photo scavenger Hunt.

July’s Photo scavenger hunt was pretty challenging! What did you think if you took part? Anyway all my pictures this month were taken in the Lake District, where I went camping in Keswick and Glamping in Coniston. 🙂coniston shepherd huts 129D is for? ~ Dog of course. Here is Hugo sunbathing.

Lakes2 030
Wide ~ Lakes are usually wide yes! This is Ullswater in the Northern Lake District.

coniston shepherd huts 104
Edge ~ Freddie the Fox living life  on the edge , on a boat ,on the lake, Coniston. 🙂

coniston shepherd huts 055
cylindrical ~ Check out these HUGE chimneys at Coniston Old Hall.

coniston shepherd huts 069
Feelings ~ Weddings evoke so many feelings don’t they. A wedding going on in Coniston over the weekend we were staying there.

lakes1 042
Mysterious ~ I always find Yarn bombing mysterious. Who put it there and why? This cute cupcake is in Threlkeld.

coniston shepherd huts 169
Weed ~ Knapweed on the roadside in Torver near Coniston.

coniston shepherd huts 165
Joke ~ A shop front in Hawkshead. It was raining at the time so sun protection not needed!

wpid-20150704_112317.jpg
pile ~ a pile of very calorific pancakes for breakfast at ‘The Filling Station’ in Keswick. See also the top picture,piling on the calories with a scone drenched in hot rum butter and cream. Naughty but awfully nice. 🙂

coniston shepherd huts 038
Speed ~ A 100 mile race that started and finished in Coniston.

coniston shepherd huts 051
Night ~ Red Sky at Night at Hoathwaite Campsite, Coniston. We spent a long weekend in the cute Shepherd’s Hut. You can read my post about our stay  here.

coniston shepherd huts 113
Whatever you want ~ Enjoying a cruise along Coniston on The Steam Yacht Gondola. 🙂

Thanks to Jill at Made With Love for arranging the hunt. 🙂

14 thoughts on “July Photo scavenger Hunt.”

  1. A great collection! I’ve not given the hunt much thought as I’ve been so busy – I need to sit down and go through the photos I’ve taken in July and I’m hoping I’ve covered everything with what photos I have, hehe!

  2. Oh no! I said I was going to join the scavenger hunt last month then promptly forgot. Will try to remember to look at next months list when it’s up. Lovely pictures.

  3. A great set of photos! It looks as if you had a good holiday with plenty of scope for the photo challenge. I found it difficult – must get out more!

  4. Never been to the Lake District, must try to get there one day it looks stunning. Hugo is very handsome and the pile of pancakes is making my tummy rumble. I struggled with Feelings and Mysterious this month.

  5. I’ve always wanted to visit the Lake District, so thats for sharing your photos from there, Shazza! I got a kick out of Cylindrical and Mysterious. I was happy to see I’m not the only one who snaps photos of unknown brides and grooms. That would have made a great mystery snap too!

  6. Great photos! I love the fox and those amazing chimneys! I’ve never heard of yarn-bombing but now I am intrigued!x
    P.S. sorry I am late visiting, I always visit after I’ve done mine and I’m er- a little bit late for the hunt!x

Leave a Reply

