Park Life ~ September.

park life sep 024

I’ve been neglecting taking pictures in the park over summer ( slap handies) but now i’m back! September has been an amazing month weather wise. I guess we may be having a bit of an Indian Summer. This last weekend has been especially warm and sunny. My photos in the Castle grounds include ripening harvest fruits, flowers, butterflies and even Ladybirds.

park life sep 042
Elderberries.

staycation 004

Apples.
Apples.
Harlequin Ladybird.
Harlequin Ladybird.
And another. Maybe a Harlequin too.
And another. Maybe a Harlequin too.
Red Admiral.
Red Admiral.
park life sep 027
Bluetit.

park life sep 023

park life sep 022

Tortoiseshell Butterfly.
Tortoiseshell Butterfly.
Blackberries.
Blackberries.
Grey Squirrel.
Grey Squirrel.
Rosy apples.
Rosy apples.
THe Castle.
THe Castle.
And a beautiful Balloon!
And a beautiful Balloon!

Park Life will be back in October.

11 thoughts on “Park Life ~ September.”

  1. Lovely photos! I spent my wild time today exploring a park and really enjoyed it (it’s not something I do very often). Have just realised I haven’t seen your posts for ages and it seems I’m not following you any more (I was!) – don’t know if that was my error or blogger playing silly but I will re-follow.

Leave a Reply

