January ~ Photo an Hour.

If you are considering a fresh blogging challenge to take part in every month , why not have a go at Janey’s and Louisa’s  Photo An Hour Challenge. Every month they choose a day ( usually at the weekend) and upload a picture of what they are doing on the hour, every hour on Instagram or Twitter. It’s a great way of finding new blogs or Instagram accounts to follow. And everyone loves a bit of a nosy at someone else’s day!

January’s day was Saturday. So here’s what exciting things I got up to. I just know you are dying to find out………;0)

8am ~  Morning brew. We are planning to head up to the Lake District with Hugo.

9am ~  Hugo on the back seat in the car. He doesn’t like travelling bless him. Luckily he settled down and went to sleep.

10am ~  Whizzing past fields of snow.

11am  ~   Finally in Keswick. And down by the Lake which is full of geese. Can you spot Hugo?

Noon  ~  In Keswick looking for foodie treats for my foodie penpal. Settled on a jar of locally made Orange cheese ( Orange curd).

1pm  ~    A spot of lunch in  The Filling Station  on the outskirts of Keswick.  A Route A66 Burger and sweet potato fries. Yummy. 🙂

2pm  ~  It’s snowing hard in Keswick so the other half  says we have to head away from the snow. Slightly sulking. I had secretly packed my toothbrush and clean underwear, in the hope of getting snowed in. Oh well! Here’s the cd currently listening to in the car.

3pm  ~  We have stopped off at Kirkby Lonsdale ( no snow here yet!)  and having a walk by the river.

4pm  ~   A quick florentine from this amazing bakery in Kirkby Lonsdale. 🙂

5pm  ~   Back home and there is snow!

6pm  ~  My Saturday night was very Rock n Roll. A Hot chocolate and a magazine. I put ground ginger in the chocolate to make it a bit spicey. 🙂

7pm  ~  Tea has been slowly cooking all day. It’s Chicken curry.

 

img_20160116_200130.jpg

8pm   ~ My last picture of the day is of my cat Slinky who has just pinched my place on the sofa. Cheeky!   The evening followed with a Bones Boxset Fest.

Thanks for dropping by. X

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “January ~ Photo an Hour.”

  1. I like these photo an hour posts and when I read them always think I fancy joining in one day! I never know when they’re coming up though and most of my photos would be so dull – like cleaning! I love that you secretly packed your toothbrush, hehe 😉

  2. The snow on the mountains with the lake looks so beautiful. Nice day. I’ve recently bought a slow cooker. Unfortunately with being ill, I haven’t even got it out of the box yet! Will hopefully get chance next weekend to try a new recipe.

Leave a Reply

