Sunday Sevens August 7th.

Just time for a very quick  SUNDAY SEVeNS this week,before I head away on my jollies to Sunny (hopefully) Cornwall. My sister sent me this pic of my niece Imogen in the dress I bought her for her birthday. What a cutie.:)

Speeking of cuties, here’s how I often find Hugo sleeping these days. A-hem.:)

Slinky strikes a more ladylike pose. 🙂

Sorry nasturtiums. I attacked the nasturtium jungle again. But I went a bit far, and ended up pulling ninety percent of them up. That wasn’t meant to happen.They are extremely easy to pull up though. 😦

Saw this wildflower patch in a friends allotment,love the vibrant colours.:)

Saturday night mean’t going to the yearly Proms at Clitheroe Castle. It’s basically just a good exscuse to grab some beers and some friends and enjoy rousing renditions of Land Of Hope And Glory etc ,in a beautiful setting. 🙂

This is my new shower curtain. I sort of fell in love with the new(ish) fern and botanical trend..,ordered this curtain online,didn’t even realise it was coming from the US..and ended up paying customs and excise  £11 to release it. Not sure I am enamoured . Maybe it will grow on me! 

Thanks to Natalie at Threads And Bobbins for organizing Sunday Sevens.

Have a great week!

 

7 thoughts on “Sunday Sevens August 7th.”

  1. Oh to be a dog.. or a cat.. sleeping is such hard work! The new shower curtain looks lovely, but I did not realise that about taxes!

    Well… what a great place to be singing… and did those feet on ancient hills especially after a beer or three… what a lovely week.

Leave a Reply

