Ten Fun things to do in December.

I thought I would reblog this Christmassy post from a couple of years ago. Just reading it made me feel so festive. šŸ™‚

sunshine and celandines

Winter is nearly here ! And festive thoughts abound as December is almost upon us. I thought I would compile a Top Ten post ~ so wrap up snug and warm and take a look. šŸ˜€

image

Get your Skates On. Lots of large towns and cities open up temporary open air ice skating rinks at this time of year.Ā  Time to twirl as snowflakes fall. Or at least cling to the side with a hot chocolate and watch the experts glide by.

Christmas Cocktails. Expand your Christmas cocktail repertoire ( Maybe I should experiment more ~ than just Baileys & Ice. šŸ™‚ ) , here are some festive fizz and merry mulled wine recipes to indulge in.

Manchester Xmas Market CHEESE! Manchester Xmas Market CHEESE!

Christmas Markets. Continental Christmas Markets spring up all over the UK every winter these days so there is no excuse not to browse the Bavarian style wooden chaletā€¦

View original post 537 more words

6 thoughts on “Ten Fun things to do in December.”

  1. Oh wow! Lots of Christmassy things to do, and I don’t do any of them! I’ve almost bought all the presents for the family. It’s been a stressful, mad cap time this year. I have not been organised one iota! Hope you have managed to get all your Christmas shopping? Once again, lovely, inspiring post! šŸ™‚ xx

    1. Hi I hope it calms down for you. I work in a supermarket so its getting pretty manic now! Luckilly I have just about finished my present shopping…unless I get tempted by something else again.X

Leave a Reply

