A Bucket List Progress Report and Links & Likes ~ January.

Last year I started my  25 Before 45 Bucket List and although progress is quite slow, I have at least achieved a few things on it !   Whilst I have not yet learned to crochet, swum in a Lido or watched a Film Outdoors, I have managed to Trek With Llamas in the Lake District, Picnic on a Village Green with my old-fashioned Picnic Hamper ( Not very successfully, Hugo ate the cake ! ),  do a Rail Ale Trail Tour  on the East Lancs Railway  and  take part in  The Morecambe Bay Cross Bay Walk  led by the Queen’s Official Guide, Cedric Robinson. I have just under 2 years to complete the list, so hopefully in 2017 I will make a sizeable chunk in it. Wish me Luck!

 

And now for a bit of  Blog love. Here are some links to posts I have enjoyed reading in January. X

Lisa knows where to get warm in the winter. Edinburgh’s Royal Botanic Gardens of course!

Leah shares a wonderful Insiders Guide To Malta. πŸ™‚

Snow Day and an Excited Pup on Loving Life In Wellies. So cute!

Em has a delicious recipe for an Amaretto & Apple Juice Cocktail. Looks and sounds heavenly. πŸ™‚

Polly has only gone and had a baby. Congrats Polly. πŸ™‚

Christine has been accidentally  bagging Wainwrights in the Lake District.

Fancy making Memory Jam ? Head on over to Cultivating Time.

Laura has wrote a lovely post about her  Favourite travel companion. πŸ™‚

Gregson the dog has found out that Margate is a very pet-friendly town. ^^

Thanks for Visiting!