A Photo an Hour Sunday Jan 29th.

On Sunday I decided to join in with Janey and Louisa’s

   #photoanhour challenge. I think those two had made it a whole weekend of photo’s every hour…but I only managed the one day. Here’s how my Sunday panned out.

img_20170129_082856_195.jpg

8am.  Having quite a relaxing morning , though I am up and about. Sundays have to start with a strong black coffee I always think. I am enjoying this nostalgic detective story, set in the long hot summer of 1976.

img_20170129_090417.jpg

9am. Outside is looking promising weather wise. This is the view from my bedroom window. You can just about see Pendle Hill in the distance.

img_20170129_100435.jpg

10am. We are in the car on the way to pick up our dog Hugo from the kennels. He has had a practise weekend away to see how he gets on. We are beyond excited to pick him up. It has felt really strange without his bouncy/snoozy presence in the house.

wp-image-1483022465jpg.jpg

11am. Having picked up Hugo, we find a nearby canal side walk at Salterforth. I love looking at all the names on the barges. 

wp-image-1111952997jpg.jpg

12pm. Heres Hugo on the towpath. As you can probably tell he had a very quick dip in the Leeds & Liverpool.

img_20170129_125658_522.jpg

1pm.  Its Lunch time and were at Hinderlini’s in Gisburn. This is a Lancashire Cheese and chutney sandwich with Aspen fries. The fries are smothered in pepper, garlic, truffle oil and parmesan cheese. Yes they were yummy. 🙂

 

 2pm. Back home and these two beasties are fire worshippers.

3pm. Headed off to meet some friends down the local.

4pm. As you can see its a very dog-friendly local. 🙂

6pm. Not sure where 5pm went but here are two books I’ve borrowed from The New Inn. 

7pm.  A bit of telly watching. Countryfile.

8Pm. Wil has cooked tea. 🙂

9pm. One snoozy hound.

How was your Sunday?