Links & Likes ~ September.

 Links & Likes  this month is from our little hideaway for the week,  a cottage in the Western Lake District.    You are probably wondering why am I wasting a perfectly good morning blogging??  The truth is our car has decided to pack in, and we are stuck waiting for a recovery vehicle!  I will add a few pictures from my immediate vicinity.  Its not a bad place to have car trouble, if only we could go out and explore…..

A nice view for a brew. πŸ™‚

I was so sad to hear that Bekki’s beautiful dog Hicks  passed away recently. Bekki who blogs at Dartmoor Yarns wrote a lovely tribute post to him , which brought tears to my eyes, but made me smile too. Will certainly miss hearing all about Mr Hicks , especially his muddy puddle antics. He was a Top dog. Xx

Jo’s Monday Walk  to Coverham Abbey is a feast for the eyes. Stone statues, colourful dahlias, a unique Knot Garden. A lovely place to take a wander. πŸ™‚

 

I always love reading about Tommy’s life on Fair Isle and seeing all his fantastic wildlife pictures. 

Cosy Bedroom.
Books and Binoculars.

How about glamping in a boat in a forest in Fife?  Check out this post from Loving Life In Wellies. 

Lucy is on the trail of Anne of Green Gables in Prince Edward Island. 

A doggy day out in East Sussex on The Bluebell Railway  is an adventure for  My Little Country Life.

 

Mad March Hares above the fireplace.

Hugo the hound. πŸ™‚

Chloe makes the best of a rainy Staycation in Anglesey and North Wales.

Love baking with Apples in Autumn? Polly’s Blog is fab for Apple pudding recipes. πŸ™‚

 Here’s a Great Guide To The Northern Lights in Iceland on Unlocking Kiki. Its definitely time to visit! 

 

I have claimed this Gentleman’s Wardrobe as my own. Love all the different compartments for collars, hankerchiefs and fancy shirts.

The kitchen.
 

Thanks for dropping by. X

 

16 thoughts on “Links & Likes ~ September.”

  1. Aw no that sucks bout breaking down but I’m impressed you’ve used it to blog! Thanks so much for including me in your links for September, I feel very honored. Going to be hopping on over to that apple blog (tasty!). Can’t bring myself to read the doggie one…:,(

    1. Your welcome. I have had nothing else to do today but hang out at the cottage, until a tow truck finally turned up. No idea when we will get the car back, but have a good walk planned tommorrow. X

  2. What a lovely view to write your blog, I could think of worse places. πŸ™‚ Hope you got to go on your walk. Love the gentleman’s wardrobe. I’d prefer one like that to the hanger ones we tend to have nowadays!

Leave a Reply

