An Early Morning Clitheroe Route.

I am loving the weather at the moment. Cold and crisp, hard frost and no squelchy mud. Hugo coming home clean and no danger of him shaking dirt all over the house. Bliss!

During the week it’s mostly just Hugo and I on our walks as Wil works full time. I can fit the doogal in round my part time hours and we stick to local routes around the outskirts of Clitheroe. Happily It isn’t very far for us to find some fields and below is one of our usual hikes from home.

Walking past Primrose Nature Reserve.
Teals can be seen over the reserve fence.
We avoid walking up a busy Whalley road by using a shortcut . 🙂
And cross the road into fields.
Kemple End through the trees.
One of my favourite fields. I hope it never gets built on.
Hugo likes it here too.
Obligitary sheep pic. 🐑
Tree lined path leading to Four Lane Ends.
Ivy Cottage.
Which way now?
We pass Ivy Cottage with its Wheel bench.
And Opposite is the entrance to a private residence ~ Standen Hall.
Four Lane Ends.
At Standen Bridge I peer down into the brook and spot a Dipper. 🙂
Reflections.
Now this is a new addition, a vandalised caravan. 😦
A nicer new addition. Somebody has hung a few bird feeders along the lane.
A short detour to take this photo of Pendle.
And back to Clitheroe through the fields.
I spy Clitheroe castle. 🏰
Somebody’s watching me.
Heading into town.

Let’s hope this dry cold weather continues 🙂