Sunday Sevens 24th July.

Sunday Sevens is here once again. I’m joining in with Natalie at Threads & Bobbins whose fab idea of posting 7 piccies of her personal week, has really caught on in the blogging world. 🙂

downham 002

I’ve made a little bit of progress with my 25 Before 45 Bucket List this past week. Finally used my picnic basket and went on a ‘proper Picnic’,with it, a ton of yummy food ( sadly not homemade though) and a copy of Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee. Unfortunately it was last Tuesday that we decided on a picnic tea….and it was scorching hot, even at 6pm. It was to uncomfortable to read plus Hugo got his paws on the Sainsbury’s lemon cake I bought !  Plenty more time for picnics this summer though, hopefully. 🙂

wp-1469360260820.jpg

Another activity I’ve crossed off my Bucket List this week is Llama Trekking in the Lakes. Last Sunday myself and some of my family met up at Brougham, near Penrith in Cumbria, and took a herd of llamas out on a countryside trail. It was a lovely experience. No Llama Dramas! You can read my Llama Trekking in the Lakes. 🙂 post here. 🙂

wp-image-1629943559jpg.jpg

How do you like my new bag?? I got it in the Orla Kiely Sale. I think it says ‘Crazy Cat Lady’ ,in a subtle way…….

wp-image-1351511473jpg.jpg

Hugo is officially a magazine star ! A couple of months ago we went camping in the Yorkshire Dales and I happened to take this photo of Hugo curled up on the camp bed with his  my favourite magazine. I put it on Twitter , and here he is, looking all nonchalant in the August edition.

wp-image-1945777317jpg.jpg

Babysitting these two cheeky chappies happened this weekend. Happily all went well. The sunshine, Castle park and the Goosebumps movie on dvd proved suitable entertainment. 🙂

And today Wil and I met up with my sister and family again in the nearby village of Downham. My sister and I went to the village school here, many moons ago 😉 Downham Hall was holding an Open Gardens day for charity. So it was nice to look round the grounds as they are rarely open to the public. Oh and I bought a Bob’s Knoblets Lancashire Cheese!

Thanks for dropping by…..x