February Photo An Hour.

So  before I got on with the challenge I set myself of giving up Facebook,Instagram and Pinterest for a month( 24 hours now and counting! ), I just had to join in with Janey’s  and Louisa’s  monthly Photo an Hour on Instagram.  The day chosen was Saturday which turned out to be pretty wet and miserable, but still a pretty good day all in all. Here’s my day by the hour.image

8am. I’m up already as the pet’s decided to pounce all over us. Left Wil in bed as he had a bit of a heavy night out Friday. We are watching Breakfast Telly though Hugo is already thinking ahead to his walk..

image

9am. Slinky is watching the rain outside. And so am I! I know I have to get out in it soon. 😦

image

10am. Out and about. This is one wet dog! But he was enjoying himself. Honest!

image

11am. I’m home and tidying the bedroom. Slinky looks like she has been reading ‘I Let You Go’ by Clare Mackintosh. Well i do recommend it. It’s a real page turner thriller with a twist I did not see coming.

image

1pm. Oooops missed the Noon photo but this is my lunch. I’m out having a catch up with a friend. Were at Whalley Abbey in the cafe there. Yummy jacket potato.:)

image

2pm. Soggy snowdrops in the Abbey grounds. Still raining!

image

3pm. Home and a spot of reading.

image

4pm. Honestly my dog always looks depressed when I take a picture of him. Love you Hugo.x

image

5pm. Wil has treated me to tea in The Emporium. We are sharing a cheese board and an Antipasti board. Food Heaven!

image

7pm. We spend a couple of hours in the Emporium, where all surrounding furnishings are for sale.Even the chairs we were sat on!

image

Later… At a New Order tribute with friends. I kept forgetting to take any more photos. But a good night was had by all. 🙂

Hope you had a good weekend and Thanks for dropping by.x

 

14 thoughts on “February Photo An Hour.”

    1. Don’t be fooled by that houmd dog face.He loves rain.I think it was the fact I was trying to get a photo of him that makes him look sad…in both photos.Really yummy food that day.:)

  1. Sounds like a really fun day, soggy dogs and all!

    My Saturday was definitely not as productive as this one!

    ~ K

Leave a comment