Photo an Hour Sat 27th August.

I joined in with Janey and  Louisa’s Photo An Hour challenge on Saturday. Prepare for mostly random pictures of shopping and drinking! I went to Manchester with the girls.:)

8am ~ Sharing toast in bed.

9am ~ If I’m going to Manchester I had better put some nail polish on !

10am ~ On the train.

11am  ~  A typical House of Fraser customer maybe. 😉

Noon ~ Trying on an Oasis dress…..which I did end up buying.:)

1pm ~ Eyeing up Converse.

2pm ~ In The Botanist waiting for cocktails.

 3pm ~ The most amazing dessert!

4pm ~ Cider in the Gas Lamp before our train home.

5pm ~ Not really much you can photograph on a busy train.

6pm ~  Back in Clitheroe so obligatory ciders in The Inn At The Station before heading home. I forgot to take a photo at 7pm.

8pm ~ Other Half has gone to the pub so I’m sorting out dresses to put in our new wardrobe in the spare room. I need the most space.Obviously!

9pm ~ Chillin with Hugo and pondering on whether I should start my new book.Anyone read it? 

By 10pm I was already tucked up in bed.Very Rock n Roll on a Saturday night. 

Have a great Bank Holiday.x

9 thoughts on “Photo an Hour Sat 27th August.”

  1. Looks like your day was more fun than mine! I’m glad you bought the dress – it’s gorgeous!

    Never read the book but that mini description on the cover has me intrigued.

  2. Anyone who turns to cocktails at 2pm has to be a little rock and roll. Nice dress and I love converses. Haven’t read the book – let us know if you’d recommend it when you’ve read it.

    1. Thanks ,I like the print on the dress. The book is a real page turner.I am enjoying it.It is quite creepy though but full of secrets and I feel I am guessing who should and should not be trusted.Gripping!

Leave a comment