A Christmas brew at Callooh!

Feeling festive ( and somewhat frazzled) after listening to Christmas tunes all day 🙂 , I joined a couple of work chums for a brew and a chat in my favourite vintage tea room Callooh! Callay

Callooh is no stranger to my blog and has featured in several posts! Its a bijou Alice In Wonderland inspired cafe that serves delicious home cooked food and a varied selection of teas, named after Wonderland phrases and characters.
image

Since my first post two years ago , the tea room has come under new management. It is however still as lovely as ever. The tea and cakes are served in mismatched vintage china and pink flamingos are a big part of the decor. Sorry my pictures are a little dark.

image

As I prefer fruit teas I decided on ‘Were All Mad Here’ , a refreshing fruity burst of strawberries, elderberries, rosehips and lemongrass. My colegue K tried a black tea called ‘Cheshire Cat Got the Cream’ whils’t my other workmate C preferred a coffee. I wonder whose idea it was to order a sumptious slice of chocolate yule log.Hmmm let me see….. 😉

image

Before leaving we had a nosy upstairs. There are two rooms devoted to lovely gifts and vintage goodies. One of the rooms is now a new vintage venture called ‘Tumtumtree vintage’ selling clothes and other interesting bits and pieces. I have my eye on these two brass cockerels.Roll on payday!

image

image

image

image

image

So if your ever in Clitheroe and fancy a pot of tea and an explore in a curiosity shop, you will find Callooh! Callay on Moor Lane ~ not to far from the castle gates. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “A Christmas brew at Callooh!”

Leave a Reply

